BoltProspects Community Forums  

Go Back   BoltProspects Community Forums > Miscellaneous > The Janitor's Closet

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-06-2008, 10:30 PM
CupChamps2004's Avatar
CupChamps2004 CupChamps2004 is offline
The Bulin Wall
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Not in the in crowd
Posts: 1,013
Default Layout

Is there a user option to change the layout so the info about the poster is to the side of their message instead of above it?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-07-2008, 01:57 AM
joeminus's Avatar
joeminus joeminus is offline
Jay Feaster's Cheeto Encrusted Thumb
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 58
Send a message via AIM to joeminus Send a message via Yahoo to joeminus
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CupChamps2004 View Post
Is there a user option to change the layout so the info about the poster is to the side of their message instead of above it?
That actually came up before, and I'm pretty sure Tim said that's a system-level setting, not user-level. So if he made the change for you, he'd have to make it for everyone.

Correct me if I'm wrong, Tim.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-07-2008, 07:02 AM
CupChamps2004's Avatar
CupChamps2004 CupChamps2004 is offline
The Bulin Wall
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Not in the in crowd
Posts: 1,013
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by joeminus View Post
So if he made the change for you, he'd have to make it for everyone.
Wasn't asking for it to be changed, would change my own only if user option.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-07-2008, 10:29 AM
timothy's Avatar
timothy timothy is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Nashville
Posts: 7,666
Send a message via Yahoo to timothy
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CupChamps2004 View Post
Is there a user option to change the layout so the info about the poster is to the side of their message instead of above it?
Doesn't seem to be a user option, but a board layout option. Although, admittedly, I'm still learning the administration stuff. I'll poke around some more when I have chance to see if I'm missing something that could enable user option layouts.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-07-2008, 11:26 AM
CupChamps2004's Avatar
CupChamps2004 CupChamps2004 is offline
The Bulin Wall
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Not in the in crowd
Posts: 1,013
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by timothy View Post
Doesn't seem to be a user option, but a board layout option. Although, admittedly, I'm still learning the administration stuff. I'll poke around some more when I have chance to see if I'm missing something that could enable user option layouts.
Thanks. Put it at the bottom of your priority list, tho.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2005-2008, BoltProspects.com. All Rights Reserved.